Oh!… Oh NO!… M-My…

My buddies!!!

You’ve kidnapped my buddies!

B-b-baby!

HAHAHA, I laughed so hard at this! It’s so cute! It’s what Filbert said when I swiped the fleas off his head XD

Sooo…. I spent most of yesterday with my ACWW game on, but not to play. I equipped myself with shovel in one hand and pen in the other, and went around my whole town making a hand-drawn map on an A4 sheet of paper! For some reason I was previously under the umpression that it was less work than using the online map generator X_X

Thank goodness I was able to print off a 64×64 grid off the internet, but that was bloody confusing in itself, because you couldn’t simply say you wanted it 64×64; You had to specify how many cm x cm, how wide a border to have -which would cut straight off from the grid instead of adding a border- and how many “lines” to have per centimetre! I mean what the heck is “lines”?? Is that how many spaces or how many actual drawn lines? And if it’s the latter, how stupid to calculate that way!>_< Anyhow in the end the specifications were (for future reference >_>): 17x17cm, 0.5cm border and 4 lines per cm. So lines actually did mean “spaces”.

And then of course you can imagine what a mess it would have been to make a map of a game that way =_=. I equipped the Shovel because I could measure squares with it, but when you think that that’s the only way, that’s pretty annoying. But I’m pretty sure this method was less confusing to me than being confronted with those acre options online all made up with squares that don’t feel like your town at all. Well my map did turn out pretty much the same way, but at least I know it a lot better now ๐Ÿ˜›

But boy were there mistakes. You can make the mistake of making a line one square shorter or longer, and you won’t notice until you’ve drawn most of the rest up and reached a wall. Then you go back and count everything again to find what you missed o.o

Anyhow I got it done in the end. And of course even though I’m not on ACWW to play, everyone else in the town is still there and alive and ready to come up for a chat. And all the mozzies are still there for a drink…

IMG_1667

Well actually the first thing I did when I turned on the game was not to work on my map, but to check out both the shops first ๐Ÿ˜› I found something that went well with my pirate outfit: a curly moustache! XD

IMG_1670

And uh… the next thing was to take a pic with the guard dogs ๐Ÿ˜›

IMG_1675

IMG_1682

Okay then I paid a visit to all my neighbours ^^; But then I swear I got to work on my map! >_< I did fish and stuff along the way though ๐Ÿ˜›

IMG_1691

Yay! That’s 10K in my pocket ๐Ÿ˜Ž I didn’t know these were August fish. I never saw one in August!

Kody was hanging around at the time and came up to me when I push the fish away…

IMG_1696

Yay no.2! ^_^ even though I didn’t really want his pic anyway and once again had no idea how I got to be his friend. Why doesn’t Anabelle give me hers?? >_<

Then I caught a popeyed goldfish and wondered if goldfish were special in the house compared to other fish.

IMG_1706

They are! That’s so cute! Pity I’m running out of space downstairs ๐Ÿ˜ฆ (Well actually there’s plenty of space; just a stupid item limit T_T)

IMG_1715

Random picture of a big fish in the water.

IMG_1716

Random picture of Mabel…. to prove she’s a HEDGEHOG! Porcupines have big tails, right? And she doesn’t have any. And porcupines have rounded, beaver-like snouts while hedgehogs have the pointy noises. I’m sure, judging from all the other careful, albeit cartoony, animal designs of Animal Crossing, that they would have distinguished clearly between the features of a porcupine and those of a hedgehog ๐Ÿ˜‰
Plus hedgehogs are cuter anyway; Don’t you want your local seamstresses to be cute? ๐Ÿ˜›

edit: Look, I got piccies for you ^_^

Porcupine vs Hedgehog

Speaking of tails, Anabelle has a different tail to all the other anteaters, doesn’t she? Cos she’s a pangolin with a flat, armoured tail, not a giant anteater with a bushy one. But it’s drawn wrong in fanart so many times… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

IMG_1761

And speaking of Anabelle, I think I finally found her an outfit as nice on her as her first dress. I saw it in the shop and bought it for her to satisfy her clothing craze, but she changed out of it by the end of the day >.<

IMG_1764

Yay a hammerhead ^_^ My fishing rod with my outfit looks more like a sword ๐Ÿ˜›

IMG_1767

Time for a pirate picture on the beach in the sunset ๐Ÿ˜Ž
I don’t pick up my shells unless it’s a pearl oyster or something more valuable ๐Ÿ˜›

IMG_1768

Yay a koi ^_^ They’re so pretty out of the water, but this is the only time you can see it that way ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

IMG_1783

YAY!! ^___^ Lots of good stuff happening this day ๐Ÿ˜›

You can see the holes I’ve dug to measure the tree to the pavement ๐Ÿ˜›

And then I saw Aurora looking at something at the river, and when I looked, it was a scorpion! Maybe the last one of summer ๐Ÿ˜›

IMG_1823

And I caught it without it going in the water ^__^

IMG_1842

For some reason I went over to Curt’s; He’s moving! Pity, cos he’s my favourite bear in this town, but at least he’s a bear (so maybe a new kind of animal can move in). All I said was “bye”. Let’s see if he goes.

IMG_1845

Umm….. “no, of course not :roll:” lol

IMG_1846

^_^

But he tried to get me to say I hated Aurora ๐Ÿ‘ฟ

IMG_1847

Yes. “Forever”… >_>

But now I have my whole town’s pictures!! Cos everyone’s been having trouble bloody deciding if they’re moving or not. I’m running out of space to display them though.

And here is Bones’ pic:

IMG_1854

It is kinda cute…..

And Kody’s:

IMG_1704

And Anabelle’s! ^__^

IMG_1815

And finally…………..

IMG_1858

The map I’ve been working on! ^____^

Today I’m plotting all my fruit and oak and cedar trees onto it and then I can use it to plan my town better. There’s a mistake with the left side of the waterfall and the gatehouse lake, but they were minor and didn’t disrupt anything else ๐Ÿ˜€

But damn…. next time I’m using the bloody generator x_x

~ Previous Post | Next Post ~

About this entry