I got my Mush Room :D

IMG_2356

Yay! I finished the festival a day early ^^ Today I had exactly 37 good acorns in my town, bringing my total to 230 ๐Ÿ˜€

The alarm clock isn’t part of the set, of course. And the Mushroom Stand got hidden in the bottom right-hand corner >_<
It’s a really cute set, except I wish one of the closet or dresser was different, or more mushroom-like. They don’t fit in at all. And the pretty autumn leaves are too high up on the wallpaper to see in normal view ๐Ÿ˜ฆ And I sort of wish the carpet was a forest floor with leaves, instead of a humungous fungal growth (or it could be a huge tree stump :P). But I love the rest of it ^_^ (It even matches with my blog colours, I think ๐Ÿ˜› – edit: Changed my blog theme in 2011 – the future! :D)

On to some other pictures left over from before…..

IMG_2091

Why can’t the game let you see thewhole of your house in one view? This is the only time I get to see the whole thing; when the screen is shooting up during inventory view ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

IMG_2098

The only way to see the majority of it >_<
My house doesn’t look like this anymore, by the way. I upgraded it while I didn’t have a camera ๐Ÿ˜›
In fact, Nook finished renovating it the day the Acorn Festival started, so all my Mush items immediately went into the new right wing :mrgreen:.

IMG_2100

A shot in my cluttered “city appartment” room. I think the characters look the cutest at this angle ๐Ÿ˜€

IMG_2118

This emotion is so cute! It makes you wanna give your character a hug :mrgreen:

IMG_2181

Colourful emotions ๐Ÿ˜€

IMG_2214

Random shot while KK was singing ^^

IMG_2227

I told you Baabara moved in, right? Here she is unpacking. I want her wallpaper!

IMG_2236

As you saw, I found a King Tut’s mask/wig at the Ables’ ๐Ÿ˜€ So then a made a pattern to match. It took 3 tries to get the right blue and yellow, because when looking at the mask, you don’t expect it to be the dullest blue and yellow pallette there is.

IMG_2275

A shot in the gatehouse, where the colours turned out better. This is a good place for photo shoots ๐Ÿ˜€

IMG_2300

Aurora came over and gave me a score of 4 instead of a 2 ^__^ I think it’s because I pocketed all the spare tools and turnips lying around beforehand ๐Ÿ˜› Now let’s figure out how to get a five ๐Ÿ˜€

IMG_2303

Oh my, how did that slip in there? ๐Ÿ˜›
Of course this isn’t ACWW ^^; It’s the other game I’ve been playing (guess it if you know) and I liked this scene. I have nowhere else to put this solitary shot, so it’s in my ACWW screenshots folder ๐Ÿ˜€

Back to more recent ACWW pics…

IMG_2336

Poor Blathers. He spent the day sighing to himself (or to me, if I was in his range of sight) in his museum foyer ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
Then he told me how the horror of digging up earthworms was repelling him from the dream of finding his own fossils.

And lastly…..

IMG_2348

This is the 3rd one I caught, but yesterday was the first time I’d seen a ladybug! Or I’d never noticed them before (which I doubt). Yet the ladybug info said they’re mainly found in Spring and Summer.

~ Previous Post | Next Post ~

About this entry