WiFi!! WIII-FIIIII!

My DS WiFied!!! How??? XD
I totally gave up hope after the first (and last) time I tried because it always gave me the “for some reason you cannot go out right now” error, but… this time it worked, and it was awesome!!! XD I’ve used that word 3 times this weekend πŸ˜›

So, a couple of weeks ago Gluxbox here was holding a contest for snowmen pictures that I thought I’d enter with my hat-wearing snowmen, aaand, she gave me first prize! :mrgreen: So because of that I thought to give my Wi-Fi another chance and we arranged a time to link up and hoped for the best πŸ˜›

And the best happened! XD Unlike last time, when the other person couldn’t get in, at 1:45am in wandered Pippin, from TheShire, dressed like a pirate :mrgreen:

I was in such disbelief I couldn’t hold the camera still, lol πŸ˜€

And then, while I was fumbling with the in-game keyboard trying say something comprehensible, Pippin got right down to business, putting down a Mouth of Truth (!) for me as my prize, and plonking hybrid flowers right there at the gate. Wow! πŸ˜€

Thank you! :mrgreen:

Then she wanted me to show her around. I was so clueless I went around in a funny little circle first, then headed down to Queenie’s house πŸ˜›

I dunno what they’re talking about, but Pippin said she liked this neighbour ^_^

Lol, WiFi-ing for the first time was such a wonderful occasion that I saved all my pictures, however blurry they were πŸ˜› Leaving Queenie’s house.

At this point I realised my shops would be closed at this hour! >_< So we went down to my place ^_^

Having fun Pippin? xD Then I accidentally blocked her when she tried to get off and she zipped across the bed twice without turning πŸ˜›

Then upstairs I showed her my favourite Gyroid combination, set to K.K. Mambo :D, and she spotted the Metroid sitting up the back (the one from back here that I didn’t know what to do with :P), so I took advantage of this perfect opportunity and gave it to her :mrgreen: I’m very happyΒ it belongs to someone more suitable now ^_^

Next was a trip to the museum! We watched the scorpion and the tarantula fight for a while (fun :P) and chatted in the art gallery.

She’s got friends from all these places. Wowww! πŸ˜€

Then after this we just wandered over the bottom of town, visited Anabelle, and headed back up to the town hall plaza. There, while Pippin examined the bulletin board, I drifted away a few steps, and right then a shooting star went by! And there were still clouds in the sky! o_o

Pippin didn’t see it though, because she was at the bulletin board >_< (Do we see the same shooting stars during WiFi or are they different, like fish…?)

I wanted to take her to see the rest of my waking neighbours, but then I looked at the time, and it was 2:35 already >_< I needed to go to bed and pretend I was asleep >_<

So then we bid each other good-bye, and Pippin left the town πŸ™‚ What a great time πŸ˜€ And on top of that, during the whole session WiFi never cut out! o_o

I couldn’t resist turning my DS back on though, while I was settled in bed (too excited XD) and went to find a place to put my Mouth of Truth :mrgreen:

I was surprised at how big it was XD But in my “garden” room there was the perfect spot!

Right between my two Greek columns :mrgreen:
Doesn’t it look formidable? πŸ˜›

It has a angry face too! Not good O_O πŸ˜›

It’s such a perfect addition to the room and to the rest of my stone things! Thanks again, Gluxbox! ^____^

And then later, I had a glance at the bulletin board. There was one new message.

That made me grin :mrgreen:

~ Previous Post | Next Post ~

About this entry