Along the way

It took MANY restarts to get my new town. It involved selecting “New game”, riding Kapp’n’s taxi, going through Pelly’s dialogue, and running across my new town to check the houses, then switching my DS off and on to repeat it all when I didn’t find what I was looking for. (To do it without switching off the DS would have meant taking triple the time, from talking to Nook, saving, then deleting.)

In any case I took some pictures along the way, including a lot that are of houses I hadn’t seen before or thought were nice ๐Ÿ™‚

There were also these two animals I took pictures of…

Aurora ๐Ÿ™‚ She was in the very first new town I created.

And Apollo. Never met him before but he happens to be one of the ACWW characters I want in my town. This was not the town I wanted, but it was nice meeting him all the same ๐Ÿ˜€

By the way, I’ve noticed I generally want the characters that look like the normal versions of their species, like Anabelle and Aurora. You don’t get more normal than an eagle with a white head, yellow beak and grey body ^_^

And next…

COME A WHOLE LOT OF HOUSES :mrgreen:

I did not take pics of every house I saw. (Thank God for that >_>) I especially did not take pics of houses I didn’t like at all or were the ones I had in my old town. All the same there’s a wide variety of other houses and some I think are rather nice ๐Ÿ™‚ But not the one I wanted ๐Ÿ˜›

Hmm… So let’s start with:

They remind me of beach houses ๐Ÿ™‚ Made of stone. I like that ๐Ÿ˜€

You can tell from the timestamps and different characters when same type houses weren’t in the same town. (I’m just grouping them together for ease of comparison.)

On the other hand, if you really wanted to, you could know which different ones were from the same town that way ๐Ÿ˜› Like, to see if the Type A B C thing concerns them. But I really don’t get the Type thing =_=

I like this purple better than the one I used to have ๐Ÿ˜› I like the dark colour, feels homey.

A country ranch house xD I got it four times! I love the colour of the wooden walls, but I hate the khaki and the straw. But isn’t it lovely with the light on? ^_^
Actually there’s a style later that’s more ranch-like, in my opinion ๐Ÿ˜›

To be honest, I quite liked this one, especially the first version. They’re all neutral colours, but still colourful. For example, the first house has shades of green, orange, purply-red (on the left) and a nice subdued green-tinged grey. The fan-shaped beams also add a bit of special flavour to it ๐Ÿ˜› And there’s a double fan in the first one xP

This one’s got the fans too ๐Ÿ˜› But I don’t think a house should be in baby colours >_> Realistically, especially because it’s obviously a wooden house, it makes me feel the paint is bleached and would be peeling.
It reminds of the pink sashimi you get in restaurants ๐Ÿ˜›

Now this one, I like ๐Ÿ˜€ But I sacrificed it for that notorious house style I was after that was the goal all of my rebuilding ๐Ÿ˜›
I especially like the one in the 2nd picture, but the last one as well. But even shape aside, I like all the components of it: Clear roof shingles with deep grooves; defined house beams, a nice, neutral wall colour (white), and that darkish strip along the bottom to balance out the dark roof :mrgreen:

But onto the rest…
I only have one pic each of them.

I don’t like khaki.

A stone house! Awesome 8)


Shabby ^^;

That’s a strong purple! ๐Ÿ˜› But I don’t like white beams on dark walls. Should be the other way around for me >_>

Last one! Strangish house with all those white beams going through random places ๐Ÿ˜› This one reminded me of cake. I wish it had a white icing roof.

Well, that’s it for my journey to finding my 2nd dream town ๐Ÿ˜› After getting all these houses, I finally stumbled upon that house I was looking for, which I shall be showing you next post xD
It’s not extraordinary, but to me it’s perfect ^_^

This one from earlier was perfect too:

And I probably should have stopped, but that just goes to show how stubborn I am once I’ve got my sights set on one thing ^^;

~ Previous Post | Next Post ~

About this entry