Getting Started… and lots of other stuff!

SO many things to put up! This post isn’t gonna cover it all, but we gotta start somewhere! πŸ˜›

Here are Breeze’s (therefore mine, too :P) first days in her new town ^_^

P1040351

Working for the racoon. Mmm, old Nook’s Cranny. I really liked these pots. I’m keeping a picture of them! xD

P1040354

He has a really lovely clock in his first store. I bet I stood in front of it in my very first game and tried to purchase it! πŸ™‚

P1040381

New neighbour! Hugh the blue pig…
As of today though (14th May), he’s moving out πŸ˜› I never got his picture T_T I bet I was really close >_< But I always sort of wanted him to go, even though he was really nice ^^;

P1040382

A nice pond with a single tree beside it πŸ™‚ Oh, that’s right! We’ve started during the cherry blossom festival! ^_^ I always thought it was odd that they didn’t give the cherry trees cherry blossoms…

P1040404

Pierce also moved into my town. He’s immediately my new favourite neighbour! πŸ˜€
He looks like a football at the moment.

P1040420

Flea Market day! Of course as you can tell, I’d have nothing to sell so early on, so I put out some flowers for sale πŸ˜›

And later…

P1040423

I’m sure I didn’t sell them for that much…

But what was strange about this was…

P1040425

They appear in my inventory as a piece of furniture! This is the first time I’ve seen this, as I’ve never sold flowers during the flea market before.

P1040406

They appear as a seed when I put them on the ground, too! πŸ˜›

This also leads on to something else (a glitch/trick?) that I’ll dedicate a post to later on πŸ˜€

If I pick the seed, ie. white pansies, up again and return it to my pocket, it then appears as a normal white pansy icon o_o

P1040460

A lovely house surrounded my lovely pink trees πŸ™‚
Btw this house belongs to Mint, another new neighbour ^_^ She’s a pale green (minty :mrgreen:) squirrel who I think is snooty, but she looks very peppy to me πŸ˜›

P1040500

Five days into the game and I already get a hybrid! πŸ˜€ Pink tulips ^_^ They were one of the last ones I got in my old town.

P1040501

A newer map to show you the nice crowded bit in the middle with the pond. It makes my house seem like in a cozier spot than before πŸ™‚

P1040505

New house type, not bad πŸ™‚ This house belongs to Moe, the blue cat who’s cute and ugly at the same time >_> No pic of him yet πŸ˜›

P1040506

Look! Three houses on the one screen! :mrgreen: I couldn’t do that before with my old town πŸ˜›

P1040513

Pierce is looking much nicer in this red design. Is it by Tim? It’s so popular that I have the name stuck in my head πŸ˜›
I think he asked me if I could garden…
And by the way, the Flower Festival if that’s what it’s called is on right now! πŸ˜€ (edit: Wait, that can’t be right… That would be 2 events at the same time o_o)
Pity all my hybrids are still with my old characters staying in my friend’s town at the moment!

P1040545

Visiting Pierce’s house. Yes I was up late. Sorry Pierce πŸ˜›

P1040557

By the way, have I shown you my new town gate? Red :mrgreen: Redddddd xD Traditional-looking xD

P1040572

This is inside Chow’s house. He bought my…whatever those flowers are, I forgot and I can’t tell from the pic πŸ˜› They just look strangely like orange cosmos… xP Anyhow, he bought them and surprisingly made this part of his house much nicer πŸ™‚ I hate to admit he has better taste than I πŸ˜›

P1040595

The ice shatters πŸ™‚

P1040623

Yay, my Nook’s Cranny is on a mountain top πŸ˜€
Just kidding, of course πŸ˜› But doesn’t the air feel thin? xD

P1040672

A proper shot of his first store πŸ™‚

P1040674

A shot of my house, stage one πŸ™‚

P1040735

Nook ‘n’ Go πŸ™‚ Yes it was fast πŸ˜›

P1040744

I didn’t really notice this poster before. Mini-Nook ^^

P1040766

I could never help thinking that Nook “upgraded” toΒ  real clothes, and then went back to the apron in his next shop xP

P1040789

Catching wasps. Or bees, as Animal Crossing calls them.
I took this picture because I found something odd…
I thought each day there are only 3 trees with bees in them, but this day I found four! Two caught bees are in my pocket, a swarm are circling around me, and, as you can see, another has left me with a swollen eye.
But maybe you can find four each day anyway, and I just remembered it wrong.

P1040846

Haha! Well, this is Gabi, my new neighbour. Well, not that new but I didn’t have an earlier picture of her πŸ™‚

P1040849

He talking about 4-leaf clovers πŸ˜› One of which I happen to be wearing at the moment πŸ˜€

P1040857

Lol ok, will do, Chow. Aiya! xD

P1040870

This looked better when the room was smaller… But yeah, not bad, I think, for a beginner πŸ˜› In the first 10 days of playing, I got these pieces of Regal furniture from the recycling bin and from the sky πŸ˜€

P1040914

Dead seedling. I never noticed one leaf has a hole chewed through it! πŸ™‚

P1040930

Very random message on the bulletin board.

I’d like to just know what happened to the apple in general xD
There’s certainly none in this town!

P1040950

A wolf! Nice to meet you, Chief! His floor is noisy to walk on.

P1040968

Pierce, you’ve got some explaining to do!
πŸ˜›

P1040978

Aaand the winner is… me! Whoo! πŸ˜€

P1040982

This is the “garden” I won with.
Speaking of which, I never worked out how the flower contest worked o_o
I mean, what do they mean by “plant flowers around you house”? Because around your house is exactly where you can’t plant flowers, because of the gravel! Anyhow, I just took that instruction as literally as I could ^_^

P1040990

Ooh, heavy and golden xD

P1050004

This happened so many times in such a short amount of time that I don’t remember which number it was πŸ˜› But that’s still Breeze, so maybe it’s only the 2nd renovation.

P1050022

Haha! That face is classic πŸ˜€

P1050032

I still can’t tell which upgrade it was ^^;

And lastly…

P1050040

Why do you have such big teeth?
Meeting Chief in the rain πŸ™‚ Look what umbrella he uses! Haha, unexpected for his personality πŸ˜›

Wow, that must have been all the pics with Breeze! After the next post you’ll be seeing a lot more of the old Sidney and Rain :mrgreen:
Breeze will still be around though πŸ™‚
See you next time!

~ Previous Post | Next Post ~

About this entry