How to send a fish in a letter o_o

So, as you all know (maybe :P), the first Saturday of this month was another Flea Market day.

P1050799

A time to squeeze as much money out of your neighbours as you can :mrgreen:

But just like last time, it’s still too early for me to have many items to sell.
So…

P1050800

… I’m selling fish! :mrgreen: If you remember last time, I was selling flowers ๐Ÿ˜›

And last time, I was discovering the beginning of this little trick xD

At some stage this Flea Market day, though, I also sold a flea ๐Ÿ˜›

No I don’t remember to whom T_T But the same animal later sold it back to me, and once again, it appears in my pocket…

P1050802

… as a piece of furniture!
(Btw, nice that KK still comes durings events ๐Ÿ™‚ )

As you saw in my last post, when I dropped the “furniturised” white pansies last time :P, it appeared as a seed.

This time, I check the flea…

P1050803

… and it can be dropped on the ground outside. Not what it should be able to do ๐Ÿ˜›
On the other hand, I can’t release it… >_>

Anyhow, I dropped it at the town plaza, and…

P1050826

It looks like the makers of the game created an icon for bugs and fish when they’re dumped outdoors!

Although fleas are tiny, I’m quite sure that this is just a generic insect cage, with no flea hopping around in it.

P1050806

All the same, it’s pretty cool you can do that xD

Similarly, fish also appear as leaves of furniture in the inventory after townies sell them back to you, or give them to you as a prize, as Hugh did in this picture:

P1050827

P1050828

This time I didn’t drop it on the ground. (I’m pretty sure it would turn back into a normal fish/bug icon if I picked them back up.)

This time, I tested something else…

P1050830

… Storing the octopus in my cupboard! xD

Haha, fun :mrgreen:

So now, finally, I do one last experiment with my sea bass that was also given back to me by a neighbour. This time they’re videos ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hope they work ๐Ÿ˜› Sorry for the video quality! They used to be about 80MB, and I shrunk them to about 3MB xD Oh and excuse the fingers ^^; I was using the buttons so it’s shaky, and some moments I needed more time to find the right ones ๐Ÿ˜›

Operation 1, success xD
Now it’s Rain’s turn:

Rain got sent a fish! Mwahaha ๐Ÿ˜ˆ Oh wait, that’s me o_o
๐Ÿ˜›
So I guess it’s not true at all that you can’t send living things in letters ^^ And store them in cupboards. All those neighbours were telling the truth when they said So-and-So sent them a fish o_o Well, they were probably just babbling xP But I’ll never doubt them again…

~ Previous Post | Next Post ~

About this entry