Animal Crossing 3DS coming a little bit closer

Juuuust a little bit.

So, not many pictures of my own to post yet; I haven’t taken many since my last post, even though I’ve played nearly every day.

BUT I am very excited to see the new trailer for Animal Crossing for 3DS, after staying up til 2am to catch Nintendo’s E3 presentation this morning and not seeing anything for Animal Crossing :mrgreen:

So just a few scenes that I liked from the new trailer ^_^

Tom Nook’s Noook’s Cranny clock! πŸ˜€

You remember, right?

P1040354

"I bet I stood in front of it in my very first game and tried to purchase it."

You finally get to hang a lovely clock on the wall ^__^

Yay, the sittable park bench, lol πŸ˜› Good to know it’s sittable πŸ™‚
What a badly-timed shot, it looks like they’re trying to see up her skirt.

Hey you know, long-bodied characters might not be so bad if you can dress them up this nicely. I like the hair, too.

And lastly…

I love this bit that they slotted into the video πŸ˜€
But it cuts to the next scene before you can see what he does with the Mastersword πŸ˜›

Well, that’s it from me this time. It’s looking like it’s going to be a cool game πŸ™‚

One thing I still don’t like about the graphics is that white shiny outline around all the animals that I hoped they’d fixed after their original trailer. I said at the time it makes them look copy-pasted. Other than that the new visuals fit nicely with each other.

If you want to see the new trailer just Google “Animal Crossing E3 2011”Β  and watch one of the hundred-or-so uploaded videos of the same thing πŸ˜›

edit: Oh, there’s wonderful new screenshots at Nintendo’s E3 site (e3.nintendo.com), along with the trailer:D

~ Previous Post |

About this entry