It’s about time…

*Gack*! Is this really another post from Teru???

Hi guys, ‘s me again. You surprised? ๐Ÿ˜€
Alrighty… so there’s another little heap of pictures that need posting, so I’d better get to it!

~

We left off somewhere at the end of April, and since that time, I’ve had a birthday, grown a new blue rose (after destroying 3 (!!!) in the months January to April! I mean, who has the audacity to destroy blue roses??), met Roald my newest neighbour, continued to enjoy the company of my townies, had fun with my Summer fishing, and lastly WiFied for the 3rd time, ever! :mrgreen:

~

And of course there’s these uneventful events:

P1180921

Yay ^^

But…

P1180927

… Oh dang.

But we did get to donate…

P1180924

Woohoo!

P1180928

We got us a Nice Painting! :mrgreen: It would be Nice if they told us the names of the artists! This is The Fifer by ร‰douard Manet. I don’t know about this painting, but he made a few controversial works in his time. (Just normal paintings like this; It was the people that had trouble getting their heads around the new styles of painting. I call those people sheep.)

P1180984

Oooh suspicious. I’m sure he habours no feelings at all towards this refined, elegant lady of… “angelic calibre” xD

That aside, I want to know who she was! >_<

P1180993

So… as I said, ’twas my birthday. And this time Cyrano and Anabelle are in my town ^_^ But neither of them were the one deliver my ca– I mean, present. It was Antonio xD
Why Antonio…

Anyhow lemme see if I can get this video in of the nice birthday music! ๐Ÿ˜€

And I’m getting presents everywhere:

P1190020

I came here and spied a purple rose way up the back there ๐Ÿ˜›

P1190024

And another one here!

P1190035

Then at that moment, a present even fell out of the sky! ๐Ÿ˜›

P1190040

Time to tend to my urgently blinking letterbox, and snap a picture with all my lovely blue, purple and black hybrids ^_^

P1190041-1190077 Montage

And theeere’s everybody’s birthday letters ๐Ÿ˜€
Except for that random letter from “Mom”ย  in the upper right (I bet I added that in here by accident :P), but when I read I couldn’t help thinking, that’s such a valid point! ๐Ÿ˜›

P1190073

And just this funny note that came in a bottle ๐Ÿ˜€ So… the emergency number in this world is also 911…

P1190086

The prezzie that fell out of the sky earlier. Yay, happy kid.

P1190090

And a prezzie from Mathilda ^__^ Though I probably had this in my pocket for a few days.

And speaking of Mathilda…

P1180999

… I met her having some trouble with a broken musicbox. I did that and…

P1190003

Mmm, nice alternative to walking away in a huff ๐Ÿ™‚

And a last item of business on my birthday:

P1190100

Special visitor Gracie. I’m not sure what shirt she gave me… BUT SHE SURE LIKES THOSE MOON HAIRPINS.

P1190008

Aww and this person moved away ๐Ÿ˜ฆย  (I think it was Roscoe.) Their house used to go so nicely with the red and white flowers I planted around them – the only place in my town that white cosmos are accepted (by me), believe it or not!

P1190108

This is p robably the day I realised that the brighter the screen, the faster sutter speed I could use, and thus the clearer shots I could get. So this is me testing my theory while being a goose at the Ables’. I only put brightness up to 2 though.

P1190181

Yep, this is the Cugging Ninja. I mean plump shortie penguin Roald (I keep forgetting that name!).

P1190218

As expected of any new neighbour to my town, Roald is sick the day after unpacking -_-
Oh, but his room is awesome! Those assortments of items, plus the music he had on (K. K. Parade) – it was like a circus! ๐Ÿ˜€

P1190225

Ah, the irony.

P1190394

Okay, so a few months ago we would have had “the day I found out I could miss 1 day of watering”; This is “The Day I Found Out I could miss TWO days of watering” =_= Oh boy, I see where we’re headed.

And omg, looking at this picture makes me want to go pluck that weed!! Grr ๐Ÿ˜ก Why didn’t I pluck it out before I took the picture >.<
What bugs me, bugs me ๐Ÿ˜›

P1190397

Meep.

P1190401

Nooo.

P1190479

Better show you the day after. (The day after a Major Wilt day is always the best day to visit your town! ^_^ There are probably only about 2% of flowers wilted.)

P1190489

Hooray, we’re back in business xD

To clarify: Flowers will die on any day that you play but don’t water. Flowers will be fine if you forget to play altogether for at least 2 days! But they will be wilted.

P1190404

Woah, Dad?? Where have you BEEN all my life???

P1190405

I had to do a doubletake when I saw it in my letters!

P1190495

And now comes the season of summer rains…… that would be summer >_> In any case, it sure saved me a couple of times when I was way too tired to water everything at the end of the day! ๐Ÿ˜€

P1190519

I coudn’t chase after it because I was talking with Puddles on the beach, but wow, a balloon in stormy weather! I finally have a definitive answer that they do come during rain. (There was also lightning and thunder this time.)

P1190527

Yep, on the beach with Puddles at the same time as the balloon shot ๐Ÿ™‚ But I was too distracted by the balloon to remember what was so expensive ๐Ÿ˜›

P1190532

Woohoo! It’s Dorado time again! xD

P1190546

I can’t remember where she picked that up from ๐Ÿ˜› But it’s nice that some animals are calling me Teru now. But others are stuck adamantly on “S-fuzz”. Probably including my favourites.

P1190711

A giant snakehead! But it turns out I already had one at the museum -_-

P1190718

Shug.

I decided it was time to give Rain a makeover, because I wanted her to be a better projection of my tastes than she was if she was going to be my WiFi character, and pink was too airy-fairy for my personality ๐Ÿ˜›

P1190721

*Whrrr*

P1190724

Ta-daa! ๐Ÿ˜€ In real life I don’t think the orange is strong enough to contrast against her blue diamond top, but it looks good in pictures ^_^ And that’s all you guys need to worry about xD

And I’ll leave you with this last pic:

P1190691

My picture room after Punchy finally gives me his pic! I was already resigned to the possibility of having somehow activated the Lazy glitch, but no, he was just Punchy, being lazy.

~

So next post should be… about the wonderful WiFi-ing session I had with Kammile from StarCity! ๐Ÿ˜€

~

Oh and if you’re interested about the story of how I destroyed those 3 blue roses… Well, two were because I played without watering my flowers (without knowing they would die the next day; I can’t believe it took me three years to find that out!), and one was because Antonio ( ๐Ÿ‘ฟ ) ran up to speak to me in the rose patch, and I plucked up a wilted flower when I pressed B instead of A!

~ Previous Post | Next post ~

About this entry