Come look ^_^

I said in my last post I got something nice in the mail… so what is it?

.

It’s…

.

Margie!! πŸ˜€
She’s adoooorable!

.

Of course I didn’t receive it out of the blue. I bought it (off eBay). But I’m so happy I found her! She’s from a set made by Bandai of the main characters in the Animal Crossing movie, and they’re much nicer than the smaller playset figures by Takara.

I didn’t get the whole set, but it includes: Ai, Rosie the cat, Margie, Champ the monkey, Tom Nook, Mabel, Blathers, Brewster, Tortimer, Pelly, KK Slider and Kapp’n, with a fruit for each to sit on. Margie doesn’t come with a fruit though, but I think it’s a worthwhile compromise, because they made Margie’s figure much bigger than the others. (She is 5cm tall, which I think is ideal.)

I actually got Blathers too, but I don’t like him because he’s based on the movie version, where his eyes lose their cuteness from the game because his pupils are in a different place.Β  SO, that being said, let’s get on with Margie’s photoshoot πŸ˜›

.

They did such a perfect job o_o
It’s a good a idea, printing the eyes on instead of painting them, so it’s much neater πŸ™‚
And when I compare with the movie, the figure’s even cuter ^_^

I love how they treated the dress like cloth and let it fall around her legs. Also I thought it was interesting that some parts of the dress pattern are simply printed on, while others are sculpted into the figure and painted, as you can see in the picture.

My bathroom has nice soft light so I couldn’t help taking a picture there =P

Bandai’s stamp on the bottom. The writing is so fine – The rim of her dress is only 3cm across!
The hole is so that she can also sit on a fruit if you want her to borrow one from the others.

And lucky last…

.

.

.

From the moment I got her, I REALLY couldn’t help myself:

PFFT! xD
Sorry Margie! x3

.

So there you go πŸ™‚ There’s hardly any good pictures of the Margie figure out there so I thought I’d add a few. Hope you enjoyed ^_^

~ Previous post | Next post ~

About this entry