To Redbank

P1220250

Asย summer ticked by and space to run around in my town continued to shrink, and it began to look like it was going to be yet another year with no banded dragonfly for my museum… until Amy came to the rescue and invited me to her dad’s town to run around in: Redbank!

P1220276

Oh sweet, sweet flower-free town, where I can run like the wind T_T

Amy wasn’t able to accompany me during my stay since she had class, but since it was my first visit… I took the liberty to snap up a few pictures ^^;

P1220274

All this running space!!

P1220273

I thought this part of Redbank was interesting. Since I approached it from the south, this bend in the river looked like a huuuge lake!

It is in fact Redbank’s lake, but I rarely see one from this angle. As I got nearer, it was like the horizon got a huge dip in the middle that got bigger and bigger, until the water appeared o_o

P1220252

I was so excited I also took the liberty to go door-knocking and check out this town’s residents ๐Ÿ˜›

Well, we’ll never know who this is ๐Ÿ˜› Okay, there was a name, but I forgot >_>

P1220253

Woww, a tiger! King of the jungle xD

Ack, excuse the hair >_< I need to bend over the DS to capture a reflection-free image.

P1220256

Does this reflect the choice I made at the start of my game, that my name was “burly”?

edit: Oh, right! On second thoughts, I think that’s his catchphrase! ๐Ÿ˜›

P1220260P1220261

A beef Patty!!
Okay I take that back ๐Ÿ˜› Actually I like her; she’s cute ^^

P1220265

Random picture.

Neeext…

P1220283

Amy’s dad’s house! With Amy inside ๐Ÿ™‚ The actual character, Amy. I thought her character would be snoozing, but I guess she didn’t close the DS.

Umm, and that’s basically all the pictures for this day, because later I did something dumb…

P1220285

Amy hadn’t moved from her spot, so I walked behind her… and headed for the bed xP Then as I hopped onto the bed, rather than block me, Amy slid smoothly down one square without moving. Aaand, I was pretty much stuck on the bed until I switched off my DS, because the game still thought Amy was in the way and wouldn’t let me get back off! D:
Well, that was the end of that day ๐Ÿ˜› Why oh why did I jump on the bed? T.T

But… Amy kindly reopened Redbank’s gates the same time the next day and…

P1220321

Did ya see, huh? Huh? Did ya?? xD

This time Amy was there, and the second I snatched this guy up, she saved the game.

P1220325

Phew…
The dragonfly appeared from right behind that pear tree ๐Ÿ™‚

Well, that’s the end of that! We ended WiFi and I headed back to my town.

P1220333

P1220332

Thanks so much for everything, Amy! x3

P1220335

Back in my town it was indeed the Fireworks Show. The final show of the year, and I finally see it.

P1220339

Bam, bang, boom! ๐Ÿ˜†

P1220360

At times like these, you gotta appreciate the Mayor for his perseverance for standing outside all day or all evening during these events ๐Ÿ˜›

P1220319P1220318

Yeah I’m sure that’s the perfect combo >_>

While we’re at it, off to visit the museum ๐Ÿ˜€

P1220361

P1220365

You have no idea…

P1220367

But, despite all the excitement, the banded dragonfly is not the final bug for my museum, though it is the last one needed o_o That’s because, back in the day, I vowed never to donate the mosquito, until everything else was complete, BECAUSE THEY DRIVE ME NUTS ๐Ÿ˜ก

So actually, on this day I also had in my pocket a mosquito, which I’d kept for ages upstairs in my house…

P1220369

Well, I was intending to donate it to Blathers (whether we wanted it or not :P), but… I got cold feet in the last moment and chose not to give it to him after all D:

Sorryyy >_< It’s because my museum is still actually incomplete, because I haven’t found all the paintings for the art exhibit! I really don’t want this mosquito in my museum until it’s solely for the purpose of completing my museum >_< Let’s hope that day come soon! ๐Ÿ˜€

*Sigh* ๐Ÿ˜›

Well, for once I did not forget, K.K. is here to perform!

P1220390

I don’t give him requests anymore because a surprise is nice, and I don’t think he gives repeats of bootlegs.

P1220389

And maybe it’s troooo-ooo-oooo, that I can’t live without yoo-ooo…

Well, that’s it for this post. The next post, which I might put up tomorrow, will just be all the leftover mishmash between these last two posts and all the stuff until the present.

P1220338

See you later!

Thanks again, Amy!

.

~ Previous post | Next Post ~

.


About this entry