Mishmash again!

P1220524

Another mishmash post! ^_^ These happen when I don’t have a general idea about what my leftover pictures are about, because they cover such a long time and because… they’re generally about everything! :p

So as you can see, at the beginning of September my room was full of dinosaurs! But I’ll come to that later πŸ™‚

Firstly… where we left off, after Kammile’s visit to my town and before my visit to Redbank:

P1210301P1210302

So that’s it, Rat Face πŸ˜› Actually, as Kammile pointed out later, it’s actually a cat face, but her sister was being silly at the time and named it this πŸ˜†

P1210318P1210319P1210320

It seems Twisk is always a flower girl when she comes to my town πŸ˜€

P1210346

Wh-what?!? How dare you name me somehting with a “dumb” in it D:

P1210348

Yes, and you better remember it! xP

P1210395

…… Aaaand? x3

P1210400P1210402

Woohoo! πŸ˜€

P1210419

Commemorative shoot πŸ™‚

P1210437

Bonsoir! Pas mal, et vous?

I took these pictures when I noticed… the underground syndicate of Team Rocket was slowly taking over my town!

P1210455P1210462

But I needn’t worry too much; they’re made up mostly of imbeciles.

P1210446

It was you -_-

P1210476

Random picture that night of Mathilda and Mathilda Jr.

P1210509

I have no idea what they’re talking about, but there you go – for your viewing pleasure >.>

P1210495P1210496

Then I went to check out some of the indoor townies… and the pink shirt design was popular among them, especially the guys! xP

Punchy gave me another tuxedo πŸ˜›

P1210501

Do you notice a lot of French coming out of my neighbours? πŸ˜› Sometimes it’s just easier to come up with French phrases than English ones o_o

P1210534

Even the ab-crunch guy wears pink -_-

P1210535

I just selected “pay mortgage” just to muck around, but I had to laugh at Phyllis’ snide comment! πŸ˜€

P1210558

Mmm, money in my pocket :mrgreen:

P1210645

Pfft, this letter should probably have been posted earlier, but sometimes I forget to photograph a letter until weeks later πŸ˜›

P1220070

Finally! Now he can leave! Cos I really don’t want to see his house any longer >_<
But until now he is wandering freely around town -__-

P1220076

Oh, his eyelids are down in his pic! πŸ˜›

P1220103

I enjoy giving Blanca proper faces from time to time, but I’ve found the simple way out for those times when I can’t be bothered:
Give her a blank face, and just let Blanca be Blanca ^_^

P1220465

Another time she wondered in with a decent face, though, so I just added that extra eye on the top of her face πŸ˜›

P1220474

So… there’s a bottled note that I’ve left lying on the beach right where I’m standing in this picture for months (probably 2), and this day I finally gave in a picked it up.
Well… it turned out to be a note-in-a-bottle from myself -_-;;

Inside, it read:

P1220476

(I signed it Rain, cos I was dumb and forgot the outside still says “Sidney”)
I think I gave up and just sold the shirt to Nook πŸ˜› I thought it wasn’t a great-looking shirt anyway.

P1220501

Wow! I gave my DS touch screen a new protector, and look what a difference it makes! It’s clearer than my top screen, at the moment πŸ˜›

P1220503

Yeah, poor Anabelle, but I didn’t want to give her any clothes because I know her room will suffer πŸ˜›

P1220504

Well… the 2nd of September is a Friday, so the next day was going to be the Flea Market! So since I had alll those fossils (you probably saw from a while ago) dumped outside my house from over the last month or so, I needed to get Rain to clear alll of this furniture, and replace it with fossils! πŸ˜€

P1220505

Phew, all done!

P1220520

I didn’t deliberately make it all Gothic-looking with the red design and candles – I just needed a light source and my snowman floor was too garish through the gaps between the skeletons πŸ˜›

P1220524

Eeeeep!

P1220537

What it looks like with all gaps filled πŸ˜› But of course this way nobody will be able to come in the door >_<

P1220542

First customer, Anabelle! Umm… I gave up on her dΓ©cor at this point; There are more important matters πŸ˜›

P1220547

Mwahaha.

P1220558

All sold! (Not all to Anabelle :P)

P1220646

Behind me is my purple and black roses patch, where I hope to breed blue roses, but I was starting to run out of space so… time to chop down the trees! Nooo D:
Now it’s much better, but the new trees won’t grow where I want them >_>

P1220652P1220660

Yes? And what did that pretty little empty head of yours think? ^_^
😈

P1220667

I got it from Wishy! πŸ˜€ The last spotlight item at Nook’s was the skeleton, and I missed it! D: Which is why, when I happened to catch a shooting star while not holding any tools and later received Wishy’s latter, I idly said in my head, “Give me a skeleton”. And that’s just what I got ^_^

P1220673

Yeah, your dental health really matters, Punchy!

P1220676

Just a picture of this pattern Breeze made before I delete it to make space. It’s Mabel, of course! πŸ˜› But it didn’t work very well on clothes, only as a pattern.

So I deleted it because…

P1220680

Breeze had better patterns to make ^_^

Yep, it is exactly the butterfly shirt pattern, but with altered colours.

Designing and fixing patterns costs money, though, which Breeze had to earn on her own because her both her two friends were dead asleep upstairs in the attic–

P1220681

Ack! That’s our white katana!!! What are you doing, girl?? Dx

Well… I guess that solves the problem of money… -_-;

P1220685

The pattern on an umbrella.

P1220690

Aaand a picture comparing the counterfeit with the original πŸ˜›
I made it because I always felt the colours in the real butterfly shirt were too faint, which you can see here.

My problems were solved when I found sprite rip sheets on the internet of all the clothing patterns in ACWW, so all I had to do was copy the placement of each pixel onto the canvas πŸ˜€

P1220704

I named it the Monarch pattern (and then I, II, III etc gets added depending on how many times I edit it :P)

P1220693P1220694

Haha, I don’t know if this is definite, but… it seems Lily means what she says!

She said all this when I swiped a flea of her head right after she had a conversation with Cyrano that left her fuming.
Rather than vent her anger on me like angry townies usually do, she stood still after I caught the flea, waiting to talk to me although she was still angry, and thanked me like this! πŸ˜€

.

Well, that’s gonna be it for now. Believe it or not, I just dug up some more pictures, and actually it’ll make more sense for me to put those in a separate post. Life’s getting busy though, so I don’t know when that’ll be up! πŸ˜›

Bye for now~

.

~ Previous post | Next Post ~

.


About this entry