An Autumn Day Out with Friends

ย 

Woohoo, I got to Wi-Fi again!!
I doubt they need any introduction :P, but on the left is Kammile from StarCity, and on the right is Twisk (Amy) from Dafdilly ๐Ÿ˜€

Amy had wanted to see my town during her favourite time in autumn, and luckily I had a huuuge chunk of time on the first Sunday of the month, so Kammile was able to join us! :mrgreen:

P1250926

It’s always a relief at the start when the loading arrow stops turning and the gates swing majestically open ๐Ÿ˜€

P1250930

Rain ready to welcome anyone who comes in ๐Ÿ˜€

P1250932

It’s Twisk!

P1250937

She’s wearing my bootleg butterfly design! ๐Ÿ˜€
The first thing Twisk did was plant some 4-leaf clovers, a Jacob’s Ladder from her town and a pink cosmos for me ^^ Thanks Twisk! :mrgreen:

P1250943

We wonder around town, starting at the top left part of town. Twisk looks cute while she’s blowing on her dandelion puff ^_^
I sound a bit rude here ๐Ÿ˜› but it’s because I was holding a dandelion puff too and only wanted Twisk to blow. (If I do it too the camera zooms out :P)

P1250946

Visiting my newest neighbour, Mitzi.

P1250955

I don’t really think the outside of her house is as presentable, though (Least-Favourite-House-Style alert! >_<), but as Twisk points out, I don’t have to see it when I don’t want to ๐Ÿ˜› Sorry Mitzi >_<

P1250960

In my blue-rose-breeding patch…

P1250968

… and Twisk tells me some awesome news! She just got ACCF and is starting a town called Seahaven! ๐Ÿ˜€ Well, that’s already old news now xP You can read her post of her first day in Seahaven here.

P1250974

Of course I have to take her to this house, which used to be up near the museum!

P1250980

It’s Pierce! ๐Ÿ˜›

P1250985

^__^

P1250994

Scheming behind Pierce’s back.

P1250996

Since we’re near the beach, I take Twisk to visit Antonio’s place.

While they talk…

P1260002

… it’s a good time to do this! ๐Ÿ˜€ His house sure gets the atmosphere right!

P1260009

Might as well visit my house ๐Ÿ˜› It’s hardly changed since Twisk’s last visit.
Well… it’s hardly changed since I got it >.>

While we’re there…

P1260013

P1260017

Kammile arrives!

P1260024

Off to welcome her and take a group pic ๐Ÿ˜€ We were nicely lined up and the moment I focused my camera, Kammile ducked up behind me ๐Ÿ˜›

P1260032

Random picture outside my house. We can’t all “fit” inside anymore.

P1260035

Lol, I just missed getting a picture of Twisk and Kammile disappearing into Nookington’s and the Ables’ at the same time xP

But then I went into the Ables’ and found it was empty! Then I went outside and there was Twisk ๐Ÿ˜›

P1260040

Kammile discovers the joys of being a Silver status member at Nook’s. Yay! ๐Ÿ˜›

P1260050 copy

A nice picture of Twisk and Rain while we wait for Kammile in Nookington’s ^^

Then Kammile exclaims there’s two daruma brothers in the shop, so I can’t help leaving Twisk and checking it out xP

P1260071

Wow, the daruma brothers xD

P1260074

Then outside, Twisk hears a mole cricket so we flush it out together and she catches it xD I didn’t know it was her first one! ๐Ÿ˜€

P1260086

A pensive moment as we try to determine which bugs we are still missing. I think Kammile and Twisk were both waiting to get the dung beetle this winter.

P1260104

Another picture that turned out well ^_^

P1260105

Hahaha, I love Super-Grumpy Twisk in this picture! xD Kammile looks fed up too ๐Ÿ˜›

P1260115

Then Kammile goes into the Ables’ to get the Monarch III pattern too, so that we can all match! ๐Ÿ˜€ Sorry Kammile, you are cut off in my picture xP

P1260127

Ooh, The Monarch III, I like that! ๐Ÿ˜›

P1260140

Then Twisk takes out the sparklers she brought all the way from Dafdilly and we have fun setting them off :mrgreen:

But then

P1260146

D:

P1260148

P1260150

P1260152b

P1260152c

P1260152d

P1260152e

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

Well, time to try again ๐Ÿ™‚

P1260154

P1260157

Yay, we’re all back! ^^

But…

P1260161

That means Twisk has lost her new mole cricket ๐Ÿ˜ฆ So we all set out to find another one! ๐Ÿ˜ˆ

P1260163

Stopping to join their conversation. It sounds like they’re in the clearing of my unfinished cedar forest ๐Ÿ™‚

P1260166

Success!!

Hahaha, Kammile is so funny xD I don’t know why she said that ๐Ÿ˜›

P1260168

This time I remember! ๐Ÿ˜ก

P1260173

I think Kammile visits Pierce while we’re here, and it turns out he remembers her by her nickname, just like with Twisk ^^

P1260188

WiFi crashing means Twisk has all her sparklers back ๐Ÿ˜›

It looks like this shot was timed nicely, but actually when Twisk was counting to three, the moment she said “one” my left hand shot over and pressed the A button! What?! xP (My right hand was holding my camera :P)
This picture is when my sparkler is finishing and theirs are just beginning ๐Ÿ˜†

P1260194

This time we time it perfectly, but you’ll have to see Amy’s pictures of it because my one had too much glare in it ๐Ÿ˜›

P1260211

Visiting Puddle’s house and this unmanageable patch of yellow that keeps expanding ๐Ÿ˜›

P1260215

Kammile goes for a walk and Twisk and I come over to this little peninsula. We have differing views of the bridge’s role in fishing ๐Ÿ˜› (I think it gets in the way! xP)

P1260219

Random picture in the museum. I can’t remember what Mitzi told Kammile >_<

P1260223

Then Kammile suddenly goes back to her town for a bit o_o So Twisk and I visit the rest of the museum. Yeah, still no mosquito, phew ๐Ÿ˜›

P1260227

Hahaha ๐Ÿ˜†
The butterflies are all in funny position in this pic too: I’ve got a splash of icy blue added to my butterfly shirt from an emperor butterfly and Queen Twisk has an agrias earring ๐Ÿ˜†

P1260242

Then my camera’s battery icon starts flashing red, while Twisk finds out her memory’s getting full D:

P1260243

My poor attempt at conveying which painting I am missing here.

P1260245

I love the sense of depth in this part of the museum ^^ I wish I could have gotten all of Twisk inside the frame though.

P1260254

We take a moment to appreciate the mini art museum we get in Animal Crossing ๐Ÿ™‚ I really hope that we can also get the true names of the paintings and artist names in the 3DS version, because we don’t in our version of ACWW.

P1260263

Can you see me? xP Well, of course you can see me (I’m with the butterfly brolly), but can you see Kammile and Twisk? ๐Ÿ˜Ž

P1260269

Zooming in exposes the three of us ๐Ÿ™‚

P1260272

Twisk was having fun making emotions and I couldn’t help taking a picture of the way her happy aura repelled the blue haze ๐Ÿ˜†

P1260274

And then she did this right when I clicked ๐Ÿ˜›

P1260276

Hah, caught red-handed sneaking photos of me asleep ๐Ÿ˜ˆ Well, I’m sure there’s twenty times when I didn’t catch them -_- ๐Ÿ˜›
I kept this picture because I really liked the design Kammile changed into in the 2nd half of WiFi ๐Ÿ™‚

Aaand, a last picture from me before my camera gave out:

P1260283

WAHOO!
Well, I knew it was a four-leaf clover, because that’s one of the ones Twisk planted there, of course! ๐Ÿ˜€

And that’s it from me! ^__^
You can also see Amy’s post about this day here, and Kammile’s pictures in her post here!

Thanks so much for coming over, you two! I had such a great time!! Hope you did too :mrgreen:

.

Edit: Waait, there was one more picture I wanted to add! xP I just got this off my camera:

The next day, when Sidney stepped out of the house to do her daily watering, there was something waiting for her in the letterbox! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

A ransom note! D:
No, just kidding. An awesome letter from this mysterious person, Kammile ๐Ÿ˜€

Thanks Kammile! You are the awesomest ๐Ÿ˜›

.

Edit 2: Ooh boy, that was only a part of it ๐Ÿ˜› I just woke Rain up to go visit some townies, and look what was waiting for her!

Haha! What’s this, the Red Turnip Trade? xP
And you know what’s amazing? I would never have even thought to check Breeze’s mail for a letter too, and god knows when I would have if Kammile hadn’t written this in Rain’s letter! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

And there was a present, 10000 Bells! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Time to load Breeze then. Ahh, this is fun! x3

And in Breeze’s letterbox…

Aww, thanks Kammile!! x3

Ooh, another gift?

Breeze is rich now, Kammile! ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

โ—

Haha, I had fun with that! What a great epilogue to our WiFi session :mrgreen: Thanks Kammile, The Awesomest Gal ๐Ÿ˜€

.

~ Previous post | Next post ~


About this entry