Party in Dafdilly!

P1210981

PARTYYY! ๐Ÿ˜€

So… last weekend Amy (Twisk) from Dafdilly kindly invited me, along with Kammile from StarCity and Jemma from USA, to her town for a… PARTY! ๐Ÿ˜€

Click their names to go to their blogs posts about the fun day!

P1210653

Thankfully my WiFi connection went without a hitch. I selected Amy’s town the moment it showed up, and safely emerged from her gate moments later. Then right behing me, Twisk emerged from her own gate ๐Ÿ˜†
She’s changed her hairstyle from the last time I saw her, so at first I thought she was another guest! ๐Ÿ˜›

P1210660

Then straight off we went to get my party outfit!

P1210663

Mmm, so colourful ^_^ I really liked the blue and orange designs so I took a set of both xD But I thought the fiery orange one (whose name I’m not sure I can spell correctly from memory :P) would suit a Party Rain more and wore that.

At this point I realised whipping both camera and DS under the table every time I wanted to take a picture would not be the way to go, and left Dafdilly temporarily to set my DS Lite to maximum brightness.

P1210666

Off I go ๐Ÿ˜›

P1210672

When I got back to Dafdilly, standing at the gate was somebody different, whom I recognised immediately: Kammile! ๐Ÿ˜€

P1210684

Group picture no.1 ^_^
Now we’re just waiting on Jemma.

After the mini photo-shoot it was Kammile’s turn to get her party outfit.
Off we go! But…

P1210696

*Sigh* ๐Ÿ˜›

That’s okay, I have something else I want to do ๐Ÿ˜›

Since my image is rather elf-like at the moment, with only my ears sticking out under my hat…

P1210702

… Time for a haircut! :mrgreen:

And then…

P1210705

Lol, I don’t know if this is because they realised I was missing or because Kammile picked up a pattern ๐Ÿ˜›

P1210707

But I can’t reply because Harriet is busy smothering my face with her perm machine.

P1210708

Phew! ๐Ÿ˜› I need pigtails ^_^
I spent a looong time in the chair debating over pink or orange xP In the end pink won out because it could bring out the little slivers of pink in the party outfit.

P1210712

Ta-daa~

I heard (eavesdropped xD) Twisk introducing her rooms of her house to Kammile, so I headed right over. But…

P1210714

*Sigh no.2* ๐Ÿ˜†

So I decide to go for a little walk. To the gate house.

P1210717

… YOU ANSWER! Rawr!

P1210731

Then I head back to the house and Twisk and Kammile are already outside ^^

P1210746

Haha, then I run into Twisk’s house because I remembered last time I didn’t bring a camera.

P1210759

Kammile and I play some music in this dainty room in the clouds ๐Ÿ™‚ Amy also gave me couple of Lullaboids on my last visit for my regal room back at home.

P1210763

A nice, sporty room by the beach ๐Ÿ˜€

P1210773

An amazing colour-coordinated room with a giant Papa Panda, which I’ve never seen before ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

P1210775

The candy-and-gingerbread back wall ofย  the main room ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Just one more room upstairs…

P1210778

Wow, a lively kitchen with a fruit theme! The first time I came here I couldn’t tell what the apple at the front was, but it was just the back of an apple clock! ๐Ÿ˜†

P1210782

Ah, I’m such a snoop xP

I came to verify that during WiFi your other characters are invisible, (while during DS-to-DS you can see them).
You can almost guess which bed belongs to the owner of which room ๐Ÿ™‚

And while I am busy exploring (read: snooping :P) Twisk’s house …

P1210766

Jemma arrives! ๐Ÿ˜€

P1210776

I think this is the point Jemma realised she was missing a bug net, which she goes to buy from Nook ๐Ÿ˜›

Now that we all have our bug nets at the ready…

P1210792

Net fight!!!!!

P1210801

Exhausted after battle, Kammile falls asleep.

Hmm… you can see evil thoughts are running through my head as we wonder how to wake her ๐Ÿ˜ˆ

P1210813 etc Montage

Whap! Whap whap WHAP!
Nice hat, Kammile ๐Ÿ˜†

P1210828

No, it didn’t wake her.
While we wait…

P1210831

Jemma falls into a pitfall!

P1210844

We’re trying to give advice but she’s actually already out! ๐Ÿ˜› Just not on our screens.

P1210849

When I pressed the camera button Jemma was still there…

So now that we’re all good again, we head off for our first party activity Amy has set up for us ^_^

P1210856

An evil race with King Tut masks ๐Ÿ˜ˆ

I am having techinical dificulties ๐Ÿ˜›

P1210861

I lost ๐Ÿ˜› Well, to be exact I think the others already reached the finished line before I started running xD

But now I’m focused ๐Ÿ˜Ž On your marks, get set… GO!

P1210864

Zoom!

P1210865

Who’s this catching up behind me? I must shake them off!

P1210866

Kekeke ๐Ÿ˜ˆ

P1210867

Touch down!

P1210869

Someone was lugging around a bug net as they ran ๐Ÿ˜† Oh wait, I was too >_>

P1210872

Now we all head off down to the beach to make sand angels!
That’s me getting up off the ground ๐Ÿ˜›

P1210883

It’s hard work! We catch a break and take a few pics.

P1210912

Here we are all in a row ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m the palest ๐Ÿ˜›

Then, out of nowhere:

P1210913

Flop! One King Tut down!

P1210924

Next game… Fruit-eating race!

Are we supposed to eat as we go, or pick them all up first?
It’s too much typing, so I don’t ask and just pick up all my fruits first ๐Ÿ˜€

But I still lost >.>

P1210929

Yummy!

Then we played an awesome game: Treasure hunt!
Awesome because Amy let us keep everything we find! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

P1210935

Before everybody even runs off, I find a crack in the ground right beneath our feet xP

P1210938

Wow!

P1210939

Woah! A Gulliver item!! That I don’t have!! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

P1210943

Then, when we’ve pretty much dug up everything and left Dafdilly in potholes (btw when do holes disappear if you have guests? :???:), Twisk leads us to her town hall, where she has piles of (MORE) gifts for us! Thank youuu! >_<

P1210953

Ah, then on the way to do some sparklers it’s Kammile’s turn to be pitfalled ๐Ÿ˜† I was running ahead and actually saw her get dragged into it, from about 4 squares away!

Pitfall: Hey hey you stepped on me on your way through! ๐Ÿ˜ก Now get back here and fall in properly!

P1210968

Safely at the beach, with sparklers and Roman candles at the ready ^_^

Ready? And……

P1210981

… Light! ๐Ÿ˜€

This pic’s definitely going in my gallery ^_^

P1210995

Then somebody gets hungry ๐Ÿ˜›

Then a final game: Hide and seek! ๐Ÿ˜€
I immediately go into Harriet’s shop to hide. But then I get paranoid that it’s against the rules and go back outside, around to the back of Nookington’s, where…

P1220013

… Kammile is also hiding!
This is how I saw you, Kammile. I zoomed in ๐Ÿ˜›

It seems like I should have stayed at Harriet’s because Twisk is having trouble finding us as she’s looking inside Nookington’s first xP

In the end she finds us :mrgreen: And so it’s time for me to head off to bed on my side of the globe ๐Ÿ˜€ Twisk decides to party-over too, so:

P1220014

Bye-bye Dafdilly and Twisk! And Kammile and Jemma!~

Thanks for the AWESOME party Amy! I had so much fun!! :mrgreen:

.

~ Previous post | Next post ~

.


About this entry